Subscription levels - Applied to your user name or 'nickname'
You can use your user name to subscribe to various levels of service. This is commonly known as a 'nickname subscription' because it is applied to your user name or 'nickname'. Once you apply a subscription to your user name, you can enjoy the benefits of that subscription on any device that you use, provided that you log in using your subscribed user name.
When you are a new user on Paltalk you will notice different colored names in the chat groups. As a non-paid member, a nickname would show in BLACK. Non-paid members have limited abilities when it comes to viewing multiple video windows in chat groups. They also see ad banners.
The next level is 'Plus'. Plus members show in BLUE and can view up to 6 (six) simultaneous video windows. Plus members do not see ad banners in chat group windows or IM windows. Plus members can join up to 3 (three) chat groups at the same time.
The next level is 'Extreme'. Extreme members show in GREEN and can view unlimited simultaneous video windows in chat groups. Extreme members do not see ad banners in chat group windows or IM windows. Extreme members can join up to 3 (three) chat groups at the same time.
The next level is 'VIP'. VIP members show in PURPLE and can view unlimited simultaneous video windows in chat groups. VIP members do not see ad banners in chat group windows or IM windows. VIP members can join up to 5 (five) chat groups at a time.
The next level is 'Prime'. Prime members show in GOLD and can view unlimited simultaneous video windows in chat groups. Prime members do not see ad banners in chat group windows or IM windows. Prime members can join up to 5 (five) chat groups at a time. Prime users can select from 7 (seven) different colors for their nickname, and can change colors any time they like. This is done on your 'my accounts' page in the 'My Paltalk' website.
Each subscription level comes with other perks such as sticker packs and other bonuses like profile 'badges' and expandable video windows.
You will see a full palate of perks and features when you decide to upgrade.
Your subscription will auto-renew at the end of it's term. Be sure you keep your email address up to date with us so you don't miss important information regarding impending auto-renewals on any of your subscriptions.
You may stop the auto-renew of any subscription you have by logging in to the https://my.paltalk.com web site. Select 'my subscriptions' in the 'my account' area. Click on the 'stop auto-renew' button to complete the process. Your subscription will expire on it's normal end date. You can re-subscribe at any time.
Gift subscriptions DO NOT auto-renew!
If you send a gift subscription to a friend, that subscription will NOT auto-renew. Your gift is a 'one time' gift and will not result in recurring charges. If in doubt check the 'stop auto-renew' section above.