If you are a resident of the EU (European Union) the new GDPR laws mean you have the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. If you don't live in the EU, don't worry, we will honor your deletion request no matter where you live.
Any personal data that Paltalk stores about you can be deleted by submitting a 'the right to be forgotten' request.
Once the deletion process has started you cannot reverse it. Your nickname and all other data attached to it will be permanently deleted from our systems. Your subscriptions, credits, stickers and gifts, as well as anything else that you paid for or received under that nickname, will be deleted without refund!
After you file the deletion request form you will receive an email from our OneTrust privacy partner that will contain a special link that you must follow. You will be asked to log in with your user name and password, and you will be asked to answer your security question. If you do not know this information, stop now and contact customer support for help before you file your request!
Enter the email address that you currently use on the form, but if that email address does not match the email address that you registered your account with, please be sure to list the email you originally used in the comment area of the form, else your request may be rejected.
We also check the country where you registered your account vs the country were you are filing your deletion request from. If they do not match that is a 'red flag' to us. If you have moved residence or were travelling, please list the country where you registered your account in the comment area of the form.
To submit a deletion request with Paltalk, click the link below and choose the 'Delete My Account' option and complete the form. Your account will be deleted within 30 days of the request being made, provided that you complete the identity verification requirement within the allotted time.
Submit a right to be forgotten request