Live notifications alert you when  your pals turn on their video in a public (unlocked) room on Paltalk.  You are automatically defaulted to follow your Pals - you do not need to 'follow' them manually.  

When a Pal turns on their video in a chat room you will receive a notification

If you do not want to receive notifications you may turn off, or choose which of your Pals you would like to receive notifications for in the app settings.

If you are on a mobile device:

  • Tap on the 'profile' icon on the toolbar 
  • Tap on 'settings'
  • Go to 'notifications' area, tap on 'live notifications'
  • Tap the toggle button next to each Paltalk Pal to toggle LIVE notifications for that member
  • To turn off all LIVE notifications use the 'live notifications' switch on the top of the screen.

Note:  When you publish your video camera in a chat room you will send a notification to everyone who has you on their Pal List about what room you are in. There is no 'switch' to turn this on or off yet.  It will be added to your account settings when you log in at the top right of www.paltalk.com.

For now you can click on the chat bubble on the lower right of our help center located at https://support.paltalk.com/

Please leave a message with the exact spelling of your Paltalk nickname and we can manually turn this feature off for you as we wait for everything to be updated on our web site.

Did this answer your question?