Once you have entered a chat room you will see all of the members that are in the room on the right side of the window, also known as the 'group participant list'.

The person who is speaking always shows on the top of the list in the 'talking now' area.

The next section is people who are waiting in line to speak.  Click on the 'Join Queue' button to join the waiting list.  If you change your mind or no longer wish to wait, you can leave the waiting list by clicking on the ‘waiting’ button again, and then clicking the ‘leave queue’ button.

Next are the people who are streaming their web cam video to the group.

After them we find those who are 'chatting' in text.  The folks chatting in text can also be 'waiting' (top right) in line to speak.  'Waiting' is the same as 'raising your hand' if you are familiar with our old 'classic' messenger.

Next, you would find users that are 'restricted'.  Restrictions can be placed on guests by the 'admin' of the room. You can identify the 'admins' by the gray logo beneath their name in the participant list.

 

Did this answer your question?